News published Wednesday, August 09, 2017

With the cover and the title of the first album, ‘Blinded By The System’, presented, the band from Rio Grande do Sul WORSIS also show the tracklist of the material.

In all, there will be 11 songs, two of them in Portuguese. Check the tracklist:

1. Sisyphus
2. País Sem Leis
3. Echoes Of Pain
4. False God
5. Slaves Of Corruption
6. What Remains Of The Future?
7. Still Resisting
8. Under Mud
9. Facing The Worms
10. Manipulados Pelo Sistema
11. Born To Bleed

The cover is another work of the Brazilian artist Hugo Silva, from Abacrombie Ink. WORSIS commented on concept and art:

“The concept of the cover is to portray the current Brazilian political scene, where we are blinded and deceived by corrupt politicians who swim in money and in their speeches wear their mask trying to hide who they really are.”

‘Blinded By The System’ was recorded at Black Stork Studio with producer Thiago Caurio. For the mix was recruited another great name of the national metal, Benhur Lima, and for mastering, another reference on the subject: Marcel van der Zwam. The album’s release is due in September.


Related Sites: