News published Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Disc in the oven and pre-sales in full swing, ESPERA XIII now presents another important item in the design of their universe, the tracklist of ‘Unexpected Austral Lights’.

“Although we have two demos, the 2011 Escàndalo and Thy Great Expedition of 2013, our first album contains only original songs and composed in a way that give sequence to the script created in the previous works. In a general way, were placed the songs most focused into black/death metal, I mean, sounds with a lot of energy, atmosphere and blast beats. The album has a strong personality, is solid and impressive. I am satisfied with the result that we will deliver to the listener.”

The tracklist looks like this:

1. Unexpected Austral Lights
2. Alliance
3. Leviathan
4. The Great Dark Spot
5. Kaap Die Hoop
6. Black Moon Rising
7. Dehydration
8. The Giant
9. End

The release will be made on April 22, Discovery of Brazil, date more than favorable for a band that within its universe presents several points of view of our history through a half millennia ago to the present day.

Those who purchase the pre-sale will be helping ESPERA XIII to finalize the disc funding and as a reward, pay a 33% lower price and receive the disc before all. To purchase pre-sale contact by email: or

The dispatch of pre-release orders will be held on Friday, March 13th.


To provide a sample of what is to come, ESPERA XIII made available for listening the EP ‘Alliance’, the work was mixed and mastered by Andy Classen (Krisiun, Tankard, Destruction). Check Out:


Related sites: